ջ Divisions and Areas

The following list includes website links and contact information for the those ջ divisions that have content on the ջ website. For a complete list of program area links, use the site's comprehensive A-Z Index.

A| B | C| D| E| F| G| H| I| J | K | L| M | N

O | P| Q | R| S| T| U | V | W| X | Y | Z

A

Academics

(512) 463-9581
curriculum@tea.texas.gov
Gifted and Talented Education: gted@tea.texas.gov
Career and Technical: career@tea.texas.gov

Accountability Research

(512) 475-3523
research@tea.texas.gov

Accreditation

(512) 463-5899
accred@tea.texas.gov

C

Charter School Administration

(512) 463-9575
CharterSchools@tea.texas.gov

Commissioner of Education

(512) 463-8985
commissioner@tea.texas.gov

Communications

(512) 463-9000
MediaRelations@tea.texas.gov

Communities in Schools

(512) 936-5437
CISTexas@tea.texas.gov

Complaints

(512) 463-3544
ComplaintsManagement@tea.texas.gov

D

Dropout Prevention & College & Career Readiness Initiative

(512) 936-6060

E

Education Service Center Support

escsupport@tea.texas.gov

Educational Technology

(512) 463-9400
edtech@tea.texas.gov

Educator Certification

(512) 936-8400

Educator Initiatives and Performance

(512) 936-9831
eip@tea.texas.gov

Educator Investigations

(512) 936-8400
FingerPrinting@tea.texas.gov

F

Financial Compliance

(512) 463-9095
schoolaudits@tea.texas.gov

Fingerprinting

(512) 936-8400

G

GED Programs

(512) 463-9292
www.txchse.com

Grants Administration

(512) 463-8525
grants@tea.texas.gov

Grants and Federal Fiscal Compliance

(512) 463-8992
GFFC@tea.texas.gov

General Inquiry

(512) 463-9290
GeneralInquiry@tea.texas.gov

H

Hearings & Appeals

(512) 463-9727
ջlegal@tea.texas.gov

Human Resources

(512) 463-8200
hr@tea.texas.gov(Past employment, state service verification, transcripts, all other inquiries)
recruitment@tea.texas.gov (Current or active job applications and inquiries about future employment)

I

Instructional Materials & Educational Technology

(512) 463-9601
instructional.materials@tea.texas.gov

Internal Audit Services

512-463-9846
InternalAudit@tea.texas.gov

L

Legal Services

(512) 463-9720
ջlegal@tea.texas.gov

N

NCLB / ESEA Unit

(512) 463-9414
nclb@tea.texas.gov

P

PEIMS

(512) 463-9229
PEIMSCustomerSupport@tea.texas.gov

PEIMS Edit+

(512) 463-9229
editplus@tea.texas.gov

Performance-Based Monitoring

(512) 936-6426
pbm@tea.texas.gov

Performance Reporting

(512) 463-9704
(512) 475-1877 (School Report Cards)
Performance.Reporting@tea.texas.gov

Program Monitoring & Intervention

(512) 463-5226
pmidivision@tea.texas.gov

Public Information

(512) 463-9000
(512) 463-9734 (Open Record Requests)
pir@tea.texas.gov

Publications Distribution

(512) 463-9744
publications@tea.texas.gov

R

Rule Making

(512) 475-1497
rules@tea.texas.gov
sbecrules@tea.texas.gov

S

School Facilities

(512) 463-9238

School Governance

(512) 475-3697

School Improvement and Support

(512) 463-7582
sisdivision@tea.texas.gov

Special Education

(512) 463-9414
sped@tea.texas.gov

State Board of Education (SBOE)

(512) 463-9007
sboesupport@tea.texas.gov

State Board forEducator Certification (SBEC)

(512) 936-9831

State Funding

Foundation School Program
(512) 463-9238
sfinance@tea.texas.gov

Student Assessment

(512) 463-9536
studenta@tea.texas.gov

T

TEKS (Texas Essential Knowledge & Skills)

(512) 463-9581
TEKS@tea.texas.gov

(outside source)

(512) 437-5432
tcdd@tcdd.state.tx.us

Texas Records Exchange (TREx)

(512) 463-7246
TREx@tea.texas.gov

(outside source)

(512) 463-9229
TSDSfeedback@tea.texas.gov

W

Waivers

(512) 463-9630
Waivers@tea.texas.gov